I wonder if they know...
Just how much they mean to me.
When they tell me hello,
or what they think of me.
I wonder if they know,
how much it hurts.
When they walk away,
or say goodbye.
I wonder if they know,
how much my face lights up,
when I see their name,
come across the screen.
I wonder if they know,
how much my heart breaks,
when I see them,
say that they aren't worth the pain.
I wonder if they know,
how important they are to me.
How amazing I think they are.
How great of a friend they are.
I wonder if they know,
how much I care.
Because if I didn't,
I wouldn't wonder at all.
I wonder if they know,
how happy I am...
How proud I am...
To call them...

My friend.

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    Sam:

    Young reader, writer, and all around dreamer.

    Categories

    All


The Sam Side